Long Time No See

July 21, 2009 at 8:35 am (Uncategorized)

I don’t think I want to even look up when my last post was, but let’s just say it’s been awhile.

The past few weeks have been both really busy, and exactly like business as usual (depending upon which weeks you’re talking about, really).  I haven’t really done all that much out of the ordinary, except that what I have done is really out of the ordinary.

At the end of June, my whole family took a trip to Asia.  We visited Hong Kong, Xi’an, Beijing, Bangkok, Chiang Mai, and Singapore over the course of our 2 week trip.  It was very busy, with lots of flying, and definitely really, really awesome.

And about a week after I got back from that trip, I got engaged.  The fiance bought a ring while he was in the Philippines, and asked me to marry him a few days after he got back.  I’m very, very excited about that.  So excited, in fact, that my mom is sick of hearing about it all.

Otherwise, it’s just been work as usual.  I’ve spent my weekends trying to relax and catch up on sleep, because I think I’m still just the slightest bit jet-lagged.

It always amuses me just how easy it is to slip back into your daily life after leaving it for awhile.

2 Comments

  1. Kristan said,

    “I’m very, very excited about that. So excited, in fact, that my mom is sick of hearing about it all.”

    HAHA. I think it’s hilarious that she told you that.

    I wanna see pics of Asia!

  2. Angie said,

    WOOT WOOT!

Leave a Reply

