Ready for summer

June 1, 2009 at 8:33 am (Uncategorized)

This morning, as I was getting ready for work, I had my lovely new living room fan on.  I used my new not-nearly-as-icky-as-it-could-be sunscreen on my face, neck, ears, and arms.  I put on my new waterproof mascara, because I noticed that my non-waterproof stuff was smudging a bit at the end of the day on Friday.

And wouldn’t you know it, today is cooler than it has been in two weeks and overcast.  I’m glad for it, but it’s kind of ironic.

I did some shopping over the weekend to try and get ready for my big trip to various parts of Asia.  I managed to get some of what I needed at Target, although I forgot to look for sunglasses there, and all of their hats were either stupid or made me look 40.  I was going to have to go to JC Penney anyway, so I’m hoping I can find at least sunglasses there.  I also need new shirts, another pair of pants (if I can find one), and I’m really hoping I can find a very lightweight longsleeved shirt (but I’m not holding out much hope for that).

It’s frustrating me a little that I have to very carefully plan all of my time between now and when I leave, just to make sure I get everything done that needs doing.  I won’t have much time to just relax, which is too bad, because I’ll have even less time when I’m actually on this vacation.

Also, the ceiling fan above my desk is really annoying.  It’s just the slightest bit unbalanced, so it makes a constant noise that I can’t quite tune out.

1 Comment

  1. Kristan said,

    Haha, the same thing happened to me in NOLA: Every day I put on sunscreen in anticipation of humid brutal sun, it was overcast. The one day I didn’t, sun popped out from behind the clouds for the rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

