I have enough character, I swear!

March 2, 2009 at 6:15 am (Uncategorized) (, )

For anyone who has ever read the comic strip Calvin and Hobbes, I’m sure you remember all of those strips where Calvin’s dad talks about things building character.  Basically, Calvin complains about having to do something, and his dad insists that doing whatever it is builds character.

I kinda feel like that right now.  I’ve got so much character built, it’s coming out of my ears.  I’d really like to take a break from character building, just for a little while.  It’s really too bad that I likely won’t be able to any time soon.

We’re starting to get actual spring here.  It’s really only just the very beginnings of it, because it’s still cold.  But the daffodils are starting to bloom, and that’s the first sign of spring here in the Willamette Valley.  What’s funny is that apparently more northern parts of the valley got snow just last week.  Oregon’s a funny place.

4 Comments

  1. Kristan said,

    I felt the same way during certain periods of senior year of HS and then sophomore of college… ugh, it sucks.

    Know what else sucks? Being sick for the 4th time in 6 months. WTF.

  2. Mary said,

    Yeah, that does suck. I hope you’re feeling better soon.

  3. Kristan said,

    Thanks. I hope you stop building character (at least for a while) soon too! 😛

  4. Mike said,

    First blog I read after wakeup from sleep today!

    ________________________
    Proven! How to cure Acne Naturally.Email to mike.wilson80@ymail.com for more information.

Leave a Reply

