Miscellaneous

February 13, 2009 at 8:18 am (Uncategorized) (, )

So it’s Friday the 13th.  Yesterday marked the birthday of Abraham Lincoln, Charles Darwin, and my sister.  Darwin and Lincoln would have been 200, and my sister is 19 (I believe she celebrated with dinner and line dancing).  Nobody nearly that cool shares my birthday.

I also saw a racoon this morning on my way to work.  A real live racoon!  In daylight!  Even if I’d had a camera, it was moving far too quickly for any sort of picture.  So if it’s bad luck to have a black cat cross your path on Friday the 13th, what happens if it’s a racoon?

(Also, racoons are rather larger than I thought they were.  This one was the size of an overweight housecat.)

I’m really not in a good mood today.  I don’t really know exactly why, but I’m hoping I can shake it off before the day is over.

1 Comment

  1. Kristan said,

    Aw, I hope you shook the mood.

    We saw a raccoon (I think) last night on our walk. It slinked into the sewer?? Yuck.

    And aw, happy bday to your sister! My coworker brought Darwin Day cake in to celebrate, lol. Excuse for funfetti, so that’s all I care about.

Leave a Reply

