Weather Forecast

January 16, 2009 at 8:23 am (This Makes No Sense) (, )

I have two weather forecasting widgets on my MacBook’s Dashboard.  One is from Accuweather, the other is from Weather Underground.  So I checked them both this morning before leaving the house, and this is what I saw:

Accuweather: currently 33° F, high of 59° F, cloudy
Weather Underground: currently 32° F, high of 38° F, partly cloudy

Just in case anyone missed it, their predictions are over 20 degrees apart.  I also have no idea how the weather people at Accuweather think it can possibly go from 33° to 59° to 32° (their prediction for tonight’s low) without any sunlight…but whatever.

This is why I trust Weather Underground a whole lot more.  One of these days, I’m going to get rid of the Accuweather widget (but I haven’t gotten around to it yet).

1 Comment

  1. Kristan said,

    That’s a lot nicer than what I saw on my dashboard widget today.

    -1 !!!!

Leave a Reply

