The Little Things

March 5, 2009 at 11:48 am (Little Things) (, , , )

Today, I feel as though I’m surrounded by little things.  It’s just like a collection of bright little bits of sunshine (or at least, I’m choosing to think of it that way).  It’s a gray day, so a little sunshine is a good thing.

It’s rainy today, but it didn’t rain on me while I was walking to work.

The daffodils are blooming.  We’ve got baby daffodils, which are tiny and cute, and regular daffodils.  I keep meaning to take a picture of them, and I probably will one of these days.

The crocuses are lovely.  So far, I’ve seen yellow, purple, and white ones.

The tree outside the window nearest me at work has some kind of bud or berry on its branches.  I’m hoping that means it’ll do something interesting in a few weeks.

I have ravioli for lunch today.  Somehow, pasta leftover is just so much more exciting than when it’s fresh.  Maybe because most things, when compared to peanut butter and jelly, are pretty exciting.

My eye makeup looks especially good today.  This is more amazing when you realize that I was actually running just a tad late this morning.

I really ought to remind myself that the little things add up to something much bigger, sometimes.  I know they do when it’s a lot of little bad things, but I should remember that it works the same way for good things.  I was feeling awfully whiny this morning, and it took some doing to remind myself of what’s nice about today.  Funnily enough, it was the ravioli that did it.  I’m ready for lunch, and hope the next hour passes quickly!

1 Comment

  1. Kristan said,

    That’s because ravioli is AWESOME!

    Aww, I so want pics of the baby daffodils!

Leave a comment